Kendrick Lamar's New Album 'To Pimp A Butterfly' Is Available Now — Eight Days Early

To Pimp a Butterfly
(Photo : Kendrick Lamar) Kendrick Lamar's To Pimp a Butterfly is available now.

When it comes to music nowadays, releasing your album out of nowhere has become the norm, and that's exactly what Kendrick Lamar did on Sunday night.

At around 11:30 p.m. on Sunday night, Kendrick Lamar's highly-anticipated album "To Pimp a Butterfly" was available for purchase on the iTunes store — but it's the clean version.

Set to release on March 23, some were confused as to why the clean version of the album would go up eight days early but according to The Fader, Lamar's record label confirmed the release was not a mistake and was planned.

UPDATE: At around 12:00 a.m. the explicit version of "To Pimp A Butterfly" went up on iTunes. Head over there now to purchase the album.

UPDATE No. 2: It seems like Interscope may have messed up the release of Lamar's album. The CEO of Lamar's label, Top Dawg Entertainment, sent out the following tweets.

Check out the album's tracklist below.

1. “Wesley’s Theory” (Feat. George Clinton & Thundercat)
2. “For Free? (Interlude)”
3. “King Kunta”
4. “Institutionalized” (Feat. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
5. “These Walls” (Feat. Bilal, Anna Wise & Thundercat)
6. “U”
7. “Alright”
8. “For Sale? (Interlude)”
9. “Momma”
10. “Hood Politics”
11. “How Much A Dollar Cost” (Feat. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley)
12. “Complexion (A Zulu Love)” (Feat. Rapsody)
13. “The Blacker The Berry”
14. “You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)”
15. “i”
16. “Mortal Man”

© 2015 Design & Trend All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.


Latest Stories

Back to School Shopping Guide

DESIGN Sep, 02, 2016, 03:17 PM

Back To School Shopping Guide

Getty Images

DESIGN Sep, 02, 2016, 01:58 PM

Harry Styles Purchases New LA Pad